CIL2007 — Call me crazy. Or inspired. Doesn’t matter.

There I was sitting at the Computers in Libraries Conference just outside of DC and I started to play with my handheld organizer. It with the wireless capabilities. And me without my wireless laptop. And I thought this would be a great way to try a couple of technologies at once.

So, I am going to try to blog the conference with my handheld, so I don’t miss fresh thoughts, while learning about how to use wordpress to blog and the handheld’s wireless browser functions. Wish me luck tomorrow.

All this in preparation for Harford County’s Learning 2.0 project and Technology Fair set to kick off in June 2007. I am co-chair of the committee putting this together for Harford County and also one of the trainers preparing and helping to “leverage” the program in my system.

Our library system is working in conjunction with our state library agency on a Maryland Libraries Learning 2.0 project.

Whew.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in 2.0, Blog, Blogs, CIL 2007, CIL2007, Free Tools, Harford County Public Library, Mobile Access, PDA's, Using 2.0 tools, WeWeb, Wiki, Wiki's. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CIL2007 — Call me crazy. Or inspired. Doesn’t matter.

  1. Nini says:

    That’s so cool and thank you so so much for blogging the conference and sending this to me. Now I don’t have to miss the conference so much! You have truly lifted my spirits today.

    We used Blogger for the 23 Things blog because that’s what Helene Blowers used, but everybody raves about WordPress and I know Southern Maryland has it hosted. I’m interested in what you think.

Leave a Reply

