Back before the tubes o’ information NBPM Day 18

How technology changed my life is small cool ways.

I can shop for a new HDTV wide-television (mmmmm..) for my basement man/grandchild cave and I can start my search online by looking at reviews, the circular for national stores and one local store and individual tv manufacturer company websites. All this before I have actually looked at television.

As some of you undoubtedly remember back in the olden times, you had to get to the mall and look at Sears and your neighborhood appliance store.

Remember those?  Neighborhood appliance stores have gone the way of the album.

Sometimes I date myself.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Harford County Public Library, NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment