Pardon the Navelgazing: Happy 1st Blogbirthday to the Chronicles

Thanks to everyone who reads this via RSS, daily browsing, Twitter or finding this space by random luck and links from other places.

I started my wee blog at @CIL2007 on my Dell Axim. (My first post) Since then, I have written over 150 posts that blogged CIL2007, ALA 2007, CIL2008 (the best conference ever), my trainings, my system, meetings,projects, NaBloPoMo, 23 things and more than 23 things.

Great tools and cool things (del.icio.us, Muxtape and Twitter are the new fun things). My brother’s butterfly business and my trip to the Grand Canyon. The images in these two stories drive the most search traffic to my site. Go figure.

I have been privileged to connect and start friendships with other trainers, techie folks, members of the library world diaspora, geeks and semi-geeks right here in The Old Line State and all across the country, expanded my knowledge base and hope to have added some thing to the world of libraries and learning.

Presented (with a partner) my first national conference presentation(s) and will speak (with same partner) at Maryland Library Association’s meeting in May.

Been written up in the ALA Newsletter (Post 2007 annual) and in the April 2008 issue of Computers In Libraries Magazine and mentioned, linked or quoted occasionally in some great blogs.

BTW:anyone willing to sponsor my blogging and registration for ALA 2008, hit me up! please, with splenda on top. I will act just like a golfer and wear your logo polo shirts, do golf outings and press the flesh. We can talk reasonable terms.

So, a birthday is as good as any to time eat some cake.

Thanks for listening to my navelgazing.

Back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Mmmmmmmmm cake.

Photo Credits:

cake image from http://www.flickr.com/photos/pinkcakebox/1098602569/in/photostream/ fetched: 4-17-08
kid image from http://www.eyefetch.com/image.aspx?ID=378314 Fetched 4-17-08

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Harford County Public Library and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pardon the Navelgazing: Happy 1st Blogbirthday to the Chronicles

  1. Lori Reed says:

    Happy BlogBirthday Bald Geek 🙂
    I’m so glad we “met” through your blog. It is wonderful to connect with others who have the same job–since we are a rarity.

    Keep up the great work! And keep on rockin!

  2. Beth says:

    WOW only a year!? I thought you had been doing this a lot longer. Anyway, Happy 1st Bday to you. Keep up the great work. Proud to call you friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

