I <3 Mouseprint

As a boy in Brooklyn, I used to watch the news and loved to see consumer ripoffs exposed to some strong sunlight.   In the 70’s, each of NYC’s three major network o and o’s (owned and operated stations) had famous consumer reporters including Betty Furness and John Stossel, who made sure the people taking advantage of their customers were revealed to a very large local pre-cable audience.

At an early age my shopping bs meter was set at a very sensitive level.

Which is why over the years I have noticed that a “pound of coffee” is not a pound (it is now between 12 and 14 ounces) and a “half gallon of ice cream” became 1.75 quarts and is now moving toward 1.5 quarts all of course for the same price.

And which is why I LOVE MousePrint.  They hold a magnifying glass to the fine print on labels, sizes, warnings and other places were folks like you and I gloss over and get less for the same or more money.

Check out their newest post about orange juice.  Very enlightening.

Add it to your RSS feeder.   Keep informed.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Harford County Public Library and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I <3 Mouseprint

  1. Lilac says:

    I like this website. I like sites that are geared to help the consumer. David Horowitz puts out a monthly article in the Costco Magazine, which I usually enjoy reading.

Leave a Reply

