Library Training Roundtable? – Some Market Research

I had a thought today and I need your [the wonderful plugged in library hive mind community’s] help.

Is there a need/place for show similar to the sublime *one of my favorite words* Uncontrolled Vocabluary that focuses on training/staff development issues in libraries?

Are there podcasts that already cover issues of training and staff development?

If so, do they have a library bend?

If not, is there a need for a program that does?

If not, who would be interested in working together to see what develops?

Just some things I have been thinking about.  Let me know.

Email me from my sidebar or at baldgeekinmd at gmail dot com.

Thanks for your time.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Harford County Public Library and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Library Training Roundtable? – Some Market Research

  1. Mary Carmen says:

    Since a huge deal of my job is staff training and development, I would happily contribute to any effort. I think its a great idea, you’ll only know if you try.

  2. Lori Reed says:

    I’m working on putting together a group to meet virtually through Horizon Wimba. But open to other ideas. Give me a call!

  3. The (almost) Bald Trainer says:

    I was thinking more along the podcast vibe, Lori but using wimba also would be cool.

  4. Bobbi Newman says:

    I think it’s a great idea! so is Lori’s. I’d be willing to pitch in! You have my email address so let me know!

  5. AWESOME idea and I’d love to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

