Updated — The Android Brick (mine)

I will be as brief as I can.   This morning my HTC Hero bricked up on me again.

I now want a new phone.  Today.

The story today:

I went to Best Buy to see if they could work this out.  They could not.  The best that they could do is give me a loaner and “send my phone out for repair” using my buyer protection plan, purchased at the time I purchased the phone.  They would give me a loaner until my phone was returned sometime in the near future.

I could not get a new phone since my phone was two days beyond the 30 day window for no questions asked phone swap.  Best Buy’s hands were tied.  They suggested the local Sprint store.

I went to the sprint store and they passed the buck first to Best Buy then suggest that I take it to a Third “Sprint Repair Center” to see what they can do.

This is NOT making me a fan.  I am now soon off to a “Sprint Service Center” to try to get a new phone today.

Wish me luck.

Updated: After five hours and five stores, the Sprint store in Towson was able to reboot the phone, but I lost everything I customized.   No worries though. I downloaded a back up program that copies my stuff to my SD card in case this &*&^ happens again.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Chronicles of the (almost) Bald Technical Trainer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

