What have I been up to?

Glad you asked.

Since my last post to this blog at #ALA11, which was incredible by the way.

I have:

* Been appointed to the Board of the ALA Learning Round Table.  I may take a stab at running for a full term in Spring 2012.   First, have to drum up some more support for the roundtable among my fellow trainers, speakers and library learning professionals.

ALA Learning RT Kicks Backside and we are a value roundtable. If you are a member of ALA join us!

* Presented as the Keynote Speaker at the Southeast Florida Library Information Network’s (SEFLIN) Annual conference called Bridges to Technology. ( I would love to be their designated speaker.) That was a great time down in SouthEast Florida. #seflin2011

Hosted part of the WebJunction and ALA Learning RoundTable Trends in Library Training and Learning 2011 virtual conference.  Which was a rousing success.    I also hosted a follow-up to that conference on T is for Training. #learntrends

Hosted a couple of T is for Training recordings, with one guest hosted by Lori Reed

Presented for the Special Library Association’s #clicku on  How  to Teach  Technology 101; or, So I Have to Show People What?  The class was scheduled to begin the exact same time the Virginia earthquake hit.  Coincidence?  I think not.

Tomorrow, I speak to the LMD of the Maryland Library Association about being a Linchpin.

Last but not least, I am ramping up my consulting and speaking business, so if you need a hand, give me a call or drop me an email.   

Keep up with my daily shenanigans @baldgeekinmd and @tisfortraining

And so it goes.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Chronicles of the (almost) Bald Technical Trainer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

