Well, Look at who is the newest Library Journal Mover and Shaker: Me!

Thanks to a nomination by two of my ALA Learning fellow writers, Lori Reed and Peter Bromberg, I have been selected by Library Journal as a 2010 Mover and Shaker.

A sincere thanks to everyone who has helped to make this possible.

Read the full article 2010 Mover and Shaker Induction

baldgeeinmd photo

The rest of my fellow inductees can be found here.  Thanks to Bobbi Newman for creating the list.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Chronicles of the (almost) Bald Technical Trainer and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Well, Look at who is the newest Library Journal Mover and Shaker: Me!

  1. Bobbi Newman says:

    Maurice I LOVE this picture of you!

    Congratulations!

  2. Chris Zammarelli says:

    Congratulations, and I will add my adoration for that photo. Will you sign my copy of LJ when I see you next?

  3. Linda says:

    Awesome, Maurice! Well deserved.

  4. Way to go and all I can say about your picture is…. AWESOMESAUCE!!!

  5. Many thanks to everyone on ItLwtLP for help in crafting the survey and drafting this post, to the many ELs who took the time to respond to the survey, to Latanya Jenkins for her thoughtful feedback on a draft, and to Derik Badman for reviewing multiple drafts and providing me with some small (but needed) kicks in the butt.

Leave a comment