Skype Trying

I am trying out Skype as a voice and video communication tool.  If you use skype, call/message me at baldgeekinmd

Why you may ask?

Well, my library system purchased Face-to-Face meeting, cameras and headsets as part of a fantastic statewide grant. Face-to-Face is a product designed to bring realtime video conferencing to your desk.  If you pay for the full flavor subscription,  you get to also push files and websites to your fellow callers.

Our subscription to this product will end in September.  For 10 basic licenses and one super license, it cost our system $1,500 dollars for the year.

Needless to say that I am looking for a more economically viable alternative and following the lead of Allegheny Co (MD) I am trying out Skype.

So, ring me if you have an account. IF you don’t you can set one up for free at www.skype.com.

About (almost) Bald Trainer

A trainer in Maryland
This entry was posted in Harford County Public Library and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Skype Trying

  1. Linda Z says:

    Maurice,

    Try MeBeam. You can have up to 16 simultaneous users and it is really easy to use. And, it is free!

Leave a comment